Situation & visits

The Phenix Hotel is a charming hotel situated at the heart of Lyon, in the 5th district, which is the historic district of Old Lyon, classified UNESCO world heritage, and close to the TGV stations LYON PART DIEU and LYON PERRACHE, of the PRESQUILE district and its beautiful Place Cordeliers and Place Bellecour.

The hotel is situated on the banks of Saône, banks of which were renovated : an ideal location to take advantage of the view on the river since rooms DELUXE, and also the tourist and cultural activities which surround it.
You can stay in this old House of the Red Hat, where slept Duke de Nemours Gouverneur du Lyonnais, Drill and Beaujolais (on 1531 – 1585), and which has a hotel vocation for the XVIth century.

Since 1990, three buildings of the XVI and XVII centuries shelter this Florentine hotel, allying tradition and modernity.
The house opens its doors on 36 rooms, among which 10 room Deluxe with famous view on the river Saône (High-end services in the rooms of our Artisan Upholsterer Sandrine Vaudour Decorator, Atelier LE PETIT CLOUTE in Lyon … discover its know-how, magnificent on http://www.lepetitcloute.com). The hotel also has vaulted lounges and halls, fireplaces of the XVIIth century, woodwork, kept columns, and highlighted, glass-making Art deco renovated and restored. A real jewel for the lovers of the Renaissance !

With a parking lot deprived for a facilitated arrival, come to discover the numerous visits to make near the Phenix Hotel: Museums of the Fine arts, situated in the Peninsula with a few minutes on foot by our house, the Opera of Lyon and the Theater of Celestins also.

In the new district of the Confluence, enjoy a beautiful zone of shopping, as well as of the magnificent Museum of Confluences : you can go to it with the river shuttle ” Vaporetto ” the landing stage of which is situated in front of the hotel !
The district of Old Lyon where is situated the hotel, will offer you ballads to the heart of traboules and medieval alleys, marked out by the famous corks of Lyon, local specialities, and other shops of the country.

Clown GUIGNOL, the typical bars, and the numerous cafés with live theater which surround us, will liven up your evenings of Lyon !

Our categories of rooms

Our rooms are non-smoking, renovated in a smart and relaxed atmosphere, with air conditioning and heating individual, free WIFI.

Solo room
From 105€

Standard Room
From 119€

Executive Room
From 145€

Deluxe Room
From 185€

Family Room
From 195€

Reception

Our multilingual reception is available 24 hours a day and 7j/7 to welcome you and answer your questions. The magnificent reception hall, by its volumes the Renaissance and its colored marble, plunges you into the refinement of the place … for an arrival everything in beauty !

Breakfast

Under our beautiful window veranda Art deco, our breakfast is served to you every morning, between 7:00 am and 10 am, in the form of continental buffet. (With a touch ” English breakfast “: hot spot eggs blurred, and sausages). Enjoy your meal !

Ambiance – Bar

The piano bar of the hotel echos the trendy and dynamic district of Old Lyon : you can taste here a glass of whight wine Viognier by strumming some notes on our piano ! Then follow your ballad here and there in the district, in the famous jazz clubs of the city (HOTCLUBLyon, BEMOL5, JAZZ CLUB LYON STGEORGE). Enjoy the city !

Situation & visites

Le Phénix Hôtel est un hôtel de charme situé au coeur de Lyon, dans le 5ème arrondissement, qui est le quartier historique du Vieux Lyon, classé Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO, et proche des gares TGV LYON PART DIEU et LYON PERRACHE, de la Presqu’île et de ses belles Place des Cordeliers et Place Bellecour.

L’hôtel se situe sur les rives de la Saône, dont les berges ont été rénovées : un emplacement idéal pour profiter de la vue sur le fleuve depuis les chambres DELUXE, et également des activités touristiques et culturelles qui l’entourent.
Vous pourrez séjourner dans cette ancienne Maison du Chapeau Rouge, où dormait le Duc de Nemours Gouverneur du Lyonnais, Forez et Beaujolais (1531 – 1585), et qui a une vocation hôtelière depuis le XVI siècle.

Depuis 1990, les trois bâtiments des XVI et XVII siècles abritent cet hôtel florentin, alliant tradition et modernité.
La maison ouvre ses portes sur 36 chambres, dont 10 chambre Deluxe avec vue privilégiée sur la Saône, mais aussi des salons et hall d’entrée voûtés, cheminées du XVII siècle, boiseries, colonnes conservées, et mises en valeur, verrières Art Déco rénovées et restaurées. Un vrai bijou pour les amoureux de la Renaissance !

Avec un parking privé pour une arrivée facilitée, venez découvrir les nombreuses visites à faire aux portes du Phénix Hôtel : le Musées des Beaux-Arts, situé dans la Presqu’île à quelques minutes à pied de notre maison, l’Opéra de Lyon et le Théâtre des Célestins également.
Dans le nouveau quartier de la Confluence, profitez d’une belle zone de shopping, ainsi que du magnifique Musée des Confluences : vous pourrez vous y rendre grâce à la navette fluviale « le Vaporetto » dont l’embarcadère se situe devant l’hôtel !

Le quartier du Vieux Lyon où se situe l’hôtel, quant à lui, vous offrira des ballades au cœur des traboules et ruelles médiévales, jalonnées des fameux bouchons lyonnais, spécialités locales, et autres boutiques du terroir.
Guignol, les bistrots typiques, et les nombreux cafés théâtres qui nous entourent, animeront vos soirées lyonnaises !

Tous nos type de chambres

Toutes nos chambres sont non fumeur, rénovées dans une ambiance chic et décontractée, avec climatisation et chauffage individuels, wifi gratuit.

Chambre Solo
A partir de 105€

Chambre Standard
A partir de 119€

Chambre Executive
A partir de 145€

Chambre Deluxe
A partir de 185€

Chambre Familiale
A partir de 195€

Réception

Notre réception multilingue est disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7 pour vous accueillir et répondre à vos questions. Le magnifique hall d’accueil, par ses volumes Renaissance et son marbre coloré, vous plonge dans le raffinement du lieu…pour une arrivée tout en beauté !

Petit-déjeuner

Sous notre belle verrière Art Déco, le petit déjeuner vous est servi tous les matins, entre 7h00 et 10h00, sous forme de buffet continental.(avec une touche « English breakfast » : point chaud oeufs brouillées, et saucisses ). Possibilité de service en chambre également. Bon appétit !

Ambiance – Bar

Le bar du Phénix Hôtel fait écho au quartier branché et dynamique du Vieux Lyon : vous pourrez y déguster un verre de Viognier en égrenant quelques notes sur notre piano ! Ensuite, laissez vous porter dans un des nombreux et fameux clubs de jazz du Vieux Lyon : le BEMOL5, LA CLEF DE VOUTE, ou encore le JAZZCLUB LYON ST GEORGES !